William & Nancy Oliver Gallery

The William & Nancy Oliver Gallery is located on the USF Tampa campus in the fine arts building, FAH 102. See map FAH building. Students, alumni, and faculty may submit a proposal for an exhibition in the Oliver Gallery. Applications are accepted twice a year. Proposals for exhibitions for the Oliver Gallery for Fall 2014 will be accepted in the spring.  When available, applications can be picked up in the art department office. For further information on the gallery, please contact the School of Art and Art History at (813) 974-2360.

Spring 2014 Exhibitions

Art Exhibition by Elizabeth Plakidas, "Mashed Up"
Monday, January 6 - Thursday, January 9
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, January 10, 7 PM, Reception
 
Art Exhibition by Sarah Rowe, "Superimposed Materials"
Monday, January 13 - Thursday, January 16
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, January 17, 7 PM, Reception

Art Exhibition by 1st Year MFA Students: Schneider, Smith, Miller, Reed, Mackintosh, Adorno, and Kirkland, "No Boys Allowed"
 Tuesday, January 21 - Thursday, January 23
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, January 24, 7 PM, Reception
 
Art Exhibition by Katina Bitsicas, "Confound Acts"
Monday, January 27 - Thursday, January 30
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, January 31, 7 PM, Reception
 
Art Exhibition by Dizdarevic, Bridger, Arner, and Lombard
Monday, February 3 - Thursday, February 6
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 7, 7 PM, Reception

Art Exhibition by 1st Year MFA Students: Wicks, Hanson, and Schmitt
Monday, February 10 - Thursday, February 13
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 14, 7 PM, Reception
 
Art Exhibition by Michael Bauman and Kate Helms, "Construction Orange (is My Favorite Color)"
Monday, February 17 - Thursday, February 20
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 21, 7 PM, Reception
 
Art Exhibition by Robert Dallas
Monday, February 24 - Thursday, February 27
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, February 28, 7 PM, Reception
 
Art Exhibition by VADA Students
Monday, March 3 - Thursday, March 6
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, March 7, 7 PM, Reception

Art Exhibition by  B. Moon, D. Nottingham, and the USF School of Music students, "Pincushioned"
Tuesday, March 18 - Thursday, March 20
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, March  19, 7 PM, Reception

38th Annual  Student Juried Exhibition and Art History Research Paper Competition
Monday, March 24 - Thursday, March 27
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, March 28th, 7 PM, Awards Ceremony, CAM Lobby
                                 8 PM, Closing Reception, Oliver Gallery

Art Exhibition by C. Comple, R. Marquez, and J. Wisehart, "We Finally Did It"
Monday, March 31 - Thursday, April 3
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, April 4, 7 PM, Reception

Art Exhibition by K. Beauvois, C. Petras, and G. Garcia
Monday, April 7 -  Thursday, April 10
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday, April 11, 7 PM, Reception

Art Exhibition by Advanced Photography Students

Monday, April 14 - Thursday, April 17

11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Friday, April 18, 7 PM, Reception

BFA Senior Thesis Show

April 25 - April 30, 10 - 6 pm

Opening Reception: April 25, 6 - 10 PM

@ The Lock Box